Dear Riot... please give us a 3rd camera option

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Penteano

03-30-2014

Super post on reddit showing that people care about the problem and support the idea.

Post on the new GD http://boards.na.leagueoflegends.com...camera-request

Sample 1

Sample 2 (some options off)

Graph to compare the mouse move semi locked (lolcamera, on the left) x free cam on the right @ ARAM. Credits: Spl3en
Name:  ss (2013-07-23 at 12.31.43).jpg
Views: 23173
Size:  448.2 KB
And that is only ARAM, imagine SR :O

Why this? Well, there are some reasons: think about the colorblind mode, there are people that need it and some others that just prefer to use it.

This cam has the same goal: some people need it like the ones that surfer of carpal syndrome (I have this if I use unlocked cam, too much cam position fix, but I'm also a noob ), a streamer that born with no arms once told me it'd help her too but I'm not sure how much other players are in the same situation as her. Or some people could just prefer to use it for lack of skills with the unlocked camera (yes, this game has people on all levels of skills, believe it or not) but the locked one is too limited to give them a better view about what is going on around them. RiotForScience said he was working on something about this but no news for quite a long time already. Maybe waiting for pre season patches, don't know.

So my request is for Riot to make a semi locked cam. It basically keeps the focus between the mouse and your champion, it will follow your mouse but without completely losing your champion.
Make that we can control how far the cam will go away of your champion and the speed it goes please. Set an adjustable neutral area around your champion where the cam won't move if you keep the mouse there, in lolcamera it's a square, I think it should be a circle.