Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Why do I suck at LoL?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

lawlzor

01-06-2011

So I've been playing quite a bit for two months, I'm not terrible at video games, I played dota, and I've been 30 for a month now, but I BLOW at solo queue.

My rune setup is magic pen marks, mana regen per level seals, and cooldown glyphs.

My ranked stats are 11-15, I was 11-7 but just lost eight games in a row in the past 2 days. Most of my wins however are from either playing ranked with a friend, or all out arranged. My normal stats are 181-183 I think, which isn't bad since I played during release and was around 20-80 when I started a couple months ago for real.

WTF do I do wrong? Normal queue is terrible and 90% of the time I have to carry with poppy/annie/kayle, and you'd think ranked would lower the odds of terrible teammates but it doesn't. It's impossible to carry a team in ranked if your team blows.

I last hit, I play smart, I strategically gank, and usually have the best record in my team, but holy hell, I can't do it alone. Is this normal? It's making me rage, hard. (yea I mad) fuu

I know solo queue'ing is pretty random, and a 50% win/loss ratio is "normal" but I don't want normal, I want to be at least 60%, or even 70%. What are some basic principles to dealing with noob teammates and overall winning solo queue normal and/or ranked?

Yes, this is a giant QQ post, forgive me.

TomatoChip

01-06-2011