What items should Vlad use now?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Apothem

01-06-2011

First, I'm a noob Vlad. I got him like a week before the recent patch was released. Before I would rush Zhonyas ring then get Rylais and other stuff, but now ZRing has split into two and I'm kind of split upon what I should get (and so in a way I feel like they nerfed Vlad. In a way).

Here are the items I'm thinking would be usable for Vlad:
Spirit Visage, Rylais, Zhonyas, Rabadon, Ionian shoes, Void Staff

Though I feel like instead of Void Staff I should probably get Lich Bane, and maybe sell Spirit Visage for Guardian Angel later in the game.

How do you (or others) build Vlad now?

Aftyn

01-06-2011

-Sorcerers shoes (magic Penetration)
-Will of the Ancients (spell vamp and 80 AP)
-Mejia's (even more AP)
-Warmogs (slight AP and survivability)
-Rylia's Crystal Staff (provides massive health and slow and AP)
-Rabadon's death cap

Your an AP champion (also known as an AP *****) Your primary goal is to deal damage/steal health through your Q. If you have 300 AP, your doing about 430 magic damage every 3 seconds (while also healing yourself). So I find magic penetration and AP very important.

OpCloud

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-06-2011

sorcs
Rylais
Zhonyas
Rabadons
And I doubt you will get farther than this
Person above me is good but it is a common mistake to get warmogs on Vlad

Aftyn

01-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpCloud View Post

The person above me forgets how the extra health not only increases Vlad's survivability, but also gives him a bonus 54.8 AP when fully stacked, while the health regen helps him stay in a fight longer.

ForeverLaxx

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-06-2011

Quote:
sorcs
Rylais
Zhonyas
Rabadons
And I doubt you will get farther than this