Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Just played my first draft dominion game

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Multivariate

12-16-2013

I remembered that it was Monday night, so I queued up for a 12 minute estimated wait, which is the shortest I've seen, since I've never tried a Monday night queue before. After 25+ minutes I got a match.

Kassadin was banned first, and for a moment, I assumed that people in the room knew how to play Dominion. The rest of the bans made little sense, and our Teemo declined to take revive after I asked twice.

On the loading screen, I saw my team consisted of 1 diamond ranked SR player, 2 platinums, 1 gold (the Teemo), and me (unranked).

The other team all knew enough to take revive, but the matchmaking was ruined by a silver/bronze duo queue. Their bronze Blitzcrank effectively threw the game around the 2:00 mark by yanking our Shyvana into himself when he was way out of position, which resulted in him getting his entire team exploded almost for free at windmill.

The rest of the game was a confused jumble. At first I assumed I was witnessing some strategy used by draft Dominion players which I did not understand. I ended up alone at top most of the game vs. their Zyra, who couldn't do much of anything vs. a Maokai, other then get too close and die a few times. Both teams spent most of the rest of the game at bot, and I soon began to believe that no one had any idea what they were doing on this map.

In the end, it was over in 13 minutes, and was too much of a stomp to actually be a good game.