Jinx bug, lag, freeze, crash, Riot official response?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yakuraa

12-11-2013

Since 3.14 I've been having SO many issues. Lagging, disconnecting, the visual bug from Jinx. Most of times when I die the screen freezes for a couple of seconds. After game the screen goes dark. I've seen the other topics about it so I know it's not just me.

It's becoming to the point of the game becoming *unplayable*, not even joking. Playing on a Mac gives you an unfair advantage at the moment. I would love to hear what Riot has planned to fix this, or even DISABLE the client until it is fixed, because I don't get the feeling they take the Mac users very serious.

I am new to playing on a Mac (several months now) and have no idea how to give you info. I saw the topic what to do to report a bug, but I couldn't find the folder in /applications they were talking about. I am not on PBE, I am on the live version of the client. I also don't know what else I can do to speed this up, just saying it is really frustrating.

I don't want to take this to Reddit or other places and have it blow up, but I am really hoping for fixes soon. It was all working just fine for me before the patch.

Yakuraa

12-12-2013

I hate how Riot overlooks the Mac client so much. At least be upfront and honest about it and tell us what is going on. I HATE not knowing if they are going to fix it or not.

Mike4Real

12-12-2013

I do wish they would let us know what they are trying to fix at the moment and what can be tested on PBE. I was able to communicate a little bit with Brentmaster about the freezing on death issue, but I wasn't given the info soon enough. By the time we find out that potential fixes are out on PBE, its too close to the patch.