Calling all Junglers, lets discuss the changes

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NA Darklarik

11-24-2013

Please Bump
------
Edit: While Riot has yet to answer, i do believe they are listening, the stuff on PBE proves they are nudging in the right direction.
------
Since Riot hasent yet started a decent thread regarding the jungle changes, i would like if we could start a discussion here. Please feel free to talk about your perspective on the new jungle, what Riot got right, and what they got wrong, what you would like to keep, or change.
Please keep in mind this is all MY OPINION, feel free to disagree in a constructive manner.

(Please read my fourth point, as its the one i would like opinions about)

Now ive been maining Jungle since i started playing in season 1, and thus far, this season is shaping up to be the worst for junglers with the current set up. Now Riot has had a habit of making Pre-Seasons for junglers be rather, er, atrocious, and then fixing it up, so i havent lost hope in them, neither should you

Now, Targon and Relic shields aside (pretend this item dosent exist for the sake of discussing the Jungle), and assuming it will be properly nerfed/balanced out; what bothers you about the Current Jungle?

Dislikes TLDR: 1. Jungle is too ferocious, but easy to steal 2. Items feel bad, rewards havent changed, 3. Invading, is now useless, Junglers can catch up WAYYYYY too fast 4. THE WARD TRINKETS, Early game is slow and boring now.

1. Jungle is too Ferocious: Camps just deal too much damage.

I main Sejuani. Now ill get back to that in a sec. I think everyone has already felt this by now. The new jungle feels, in terms of hostility/damage level, close to season 1. That means that only some of the most sustained, tanky and old junglers, like Udyr, Nocturne, Lee Sin, Warwick, Xin Zhao, (Among others) can clear it without being beaten to a bloody pulp or having to recall before they can even finish a full clear.