Recommended Champions?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wraithwall

12-19-2010

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to the game, less than a week so yeah I'm still a noob. I've been looking into a lot of champions lately because I have a feeling if I don't unlock any champions I'm going to go crazy, I know the free champs change every week but nontheless, I want someone I can play whenever I want. However, I am a bit wary of using my IP to unlock a champ in fear that I may not like them very much.

anyway, back to my main point. I know there are the different types of champs such as tanks, fighters, assassins, etc. Then there are also the sort of "tags" for each champion, such as tough, or recommended. So my question is this, when I look at the recommended champs it's quite the odd bunch, so what exactly does it mean by recommended? Also, when a champ is "tough" bu not considered a tank, but still has average health does that mean they can still take somewhat of a beating? Sorry if any of these questions seems silly.

P.S. I apologize if any of this has been asked before. Also, further explanation of the tags such as tough, recommended, and any others would be highly appreciated.

Thank you all for your time. :]

xpsychedelico

12-19-2010

The recommended champions are tagged by Riot as champions that are easier to pick up and master compared to the rest. They tend to include a variety from each champion type so new players can find champions that are not too difficult to master but still fulfill a role that their team needs.

Wraithwall

12-19-2010

Oh ok thanks, I figured that was the case but I wasn't 100% sure. If anyone can answer my other questions that would be great.

xpsychedelico

12-19-2010