Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


[Tool] Switch between EU and US Server

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SHiiZL

Junior Member

12-02-2010

@penhaligan
Then you probably havent put the switcher.jar into the root of your League of Legends folder, check the screenshot at my startpost.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PENHALIGAN

Senior Member

12-02-2010

Quote:
SHiiZL:
@penhaligan
Then you probably havent put the switcher.jar into the root of your League of Legends folder, check the screenshot at my startpost.


oh ya! lol i hell wasnt paying attention. your awesome


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PENHALIGAN

Senior Member

12-02-2010

works perfectly now <3 you


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bustess

Junior Member

12-02-2010

So i've been having this horrible launcher error using my US lol client so I installed the EU client, added your switcher and voilĂ ! Good as new. Thank you soooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jozrael

QA Analyst

Follow Jozrael on Twitter

12-02-2010

I just want to caution you about this tool, as I've heard of similar things breaking people's launchers. Make sure you have a backup of the original file and are willing to risk a reinstall from this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PENHALIGAN

Senior Member

12-02-2010

I've got a level one account on the EU servers, and when I log into the US servers it started showing me the hints and tips as i'm going into a game again...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SHiiZL

Junior Member

12-03-2010

@Jozrael
Till now no one had an issue with the loader, but thats why I implemented the backup function which creates a backup by renaming the original file, and is able to restore it again.

@Penhaligan
I'll see whether i can fix that.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Daniellynet

Senior Member

12-03-2010

Quote:
Jozrael:
I just want to caution you about this tool, as I've heard of similar things breaking people's launchers. Make sure you have a backup of the original file and are willing to risk a reinstall from this.


You guys should make one launcher capable of playing US and EU without using a 3rd party tool.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lahma

Junior Member

12-03-2010

TY YOU VERY much... now can i play with my friends in germany and in england xD


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ItsNotRudy

Member

12-03-2010

@SHiiZL

.jar files don't have the option of being executed with special permissions.