[Tool] Switch between EU and US Server

First Riot Post
123456 ... 7
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fuzzy logic

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-30-2010

Bumping again


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eltharion213

Junior Member

12-01-2010

I'm a US player and I recently created an EU account, and I found this post.

I followed all your instructions yet it will only take me to the US server.
Wonder if todays patch(for the US) has made this unusable?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SHiiZL

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

12-01-2010

I just tried it again, still working for me.

Did you get the the **You will connect to EU Server** message?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Deu5

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

12-01-2010

Ok the problem I have is the tool indeed switches the server, but the accounts I created have the same name on us and eu resultin in geting the list of contacts from US while on the EU server. Is there a way to switch between those ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eltharion213

Junior Member

12-01-2010

Yes it says that and takes me to the US server.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eltharion213

Junior Member

12-01-2010

Ok it's working now. Thanks for you work!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ItsNotRudy

Member

12-02-2010

Doesn't seem to be working at all on Windows 7 x64 (English). Executable is not in a UAC protected folder. Compatibility modes don't work either.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Erazuul

Member

12-02-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by ItsNotRudy View Post
Doesn't seem to be working at all on Windows 7 x64 (English). Executable is not in a UAC protected folder. Compatibility modes don't work either.
Works on mine


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SHiiZL

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

12-02-2010

@ItsNotRudy
Im running it on Win 7 x64 too, it actually should run on every OS since it is programmed in Java.

"Executable is not in a UAC protected folder" = User Account Control
-> Try to run it with administrator rights.

@Deu5
Sorry, cant really help ya cos im using two different names :/ . You could try to use different Groups for US/EU friends.. Or check whether they get deleted on US too when you delete them on EU..

@Erazuul
0.2 still freezing for you?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

PENHALIGAN

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

12-02-2010

it doesn't do anything when i push the buttons except when I push backup it says unable to fine lol.properties even though i can find that file almost instantly. the US start lol and EU buttons don't do anything at all


123456 ... 7