Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Unfairly banned.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JammieChaos

05-26-2013

I'm pretty new to League of legends and I'm enjoying the game so far, playing with my friends and all that. The only problem I have with the game is the LeaveBuster and other busters. These busters are the most frustrating things I've ever encountered and one of the unfair things I've ever seen in my whole gaming history.

Okay, I'll explain the story of how I got banned. I was playing with a few friends of mine and all of us were talking and playing. I suddenly heard a cry (yelling) from one of my parents that my dinner was ready. I knew I would be banned if I leaved and it was too early to surrender in the game. I asked my friends what should I do and one of them replied "Go AFK", since that was the only choice I really had than tell my parents to go and stuff themselves. I kept coming back and wiggled my mouse and moved around in LoL and all that. Suddenly, when I come back, I started playing again and I thought nothing went wrong but suddenly, when the game ended. I was banned, I was banned for 3 days straight.

I find this incident extremely annoying and frustrating. I'll name the reasons why this is a really bad thing.

1) I had to go AFK, I had no other choice. I know, I could of just waited until my dinner was ready, but my dinner was no were near ready, it had about 45 minutes left.

2) I only went for around 7 minutes. I didn't go for long.