Struggling with how to build champs for Howling Abyss

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Oddible

05-16-2013

I'm struggling with item builds (as well as runes / masteries) for this map. I'm a total noob and I may be reading this wrong but it seems to be all about poke and burst and snares / cc. Any strat that favors crit seems to be the way to go - so all AD champs rushing an IE first, many traditionally AD champs going AP instead and just spamming one ability to burst and poke. Is this about the gist of it? How do you find the recommended item builds so far?

Newspaper Turtle

05-16-2013

If you roll a team with two Tanks, a support and an AD that can poke and an AP that can poke, you will beat an all squishy poker team, provided one of your tanks doesn't build glass cannon and run around yelling, "I am the lizard master!"

FluffyNeko

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

05-17-2013

Aura items are very strong (Bulwark).

Chalice is also an excellent item for the MR and mana regen which is enough to make most champions able to spam their spells.

Also most of the recommended build items are not...optimal.

Kholdstare13

05-17-2013

The answer is always to build tanky. Make sure you have enough defensive items that you can stay in the fight. Squishy champs lose for their teams.

gr8job

05-17-2013