Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


[Client] [Major] Mac client won't save settings/keybinds

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlitzXFire

Junior Member

05-07-2013

every time I open a new game I have to redo all of my settings and key binds, this has gone on since they fixed the Mac login bug.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlitzXFire

Junior Member

05-07-2013

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dataslave

Adjudicator

05-08-2013

You may want to delete your keybindings file, and let it create a new one, then re-do your settings.

Applications/League of Legends PBE.app/Contents/LOL/Config/input.ini


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

vLemon

QA Analyst

05-08-2013

Can you upload a r3d log from when you experienced the issue?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Freeky

Member

05-08-2013

Hi Man,

I had the same problem its just the that input.ini and the config.ini files were empty folders. Just delete them and then open the client and setup the configs and it then the files should appear.

Here: /Contents/LOL/Config/input.ini


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlitzXFire

Junior Member

05-08-2013

Quote:
vLemon:
Can you upload a r3d log from when you experienced the issue?

here you go.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tom from taiwan

Junior Member

05-09-2013

I have the same problem, using Windows 7.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

vLemon

QA Analyst

05-09-2013

Thanks for the logs guys! We have identified the issue and we will be pushing a fix to PBE soon


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BlitzXFire

Junior Member

05-09-2013

Quote:
vLemon:
Thanks for the logs guys! We have identified the issue and we will be pushing a fix to PBE soon

Thank you!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Groggywoggy

Junior Member

06-28-2013

Im having this problem too, only there was no .ini file and when i change settings in game it doesn't create a new file. I'm using Mac client.


12