How to fix LoLReplay *Black Screen Error* PROVEN FIX

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ShadowCoIIector

Member

05-03-2013

So here it is guys.. THE FIX!

Before I explain how if you wouldn't mind giving my channel a sub and a quick like it would mean alot to me!

www.youtube.com/ZacsGuides

Okay back to buisnness.

Go to your C:Riot Games/League of Legends/RADS/Solutions/Game Client/Releases/0.0.0.229/Deploy/

The find your League of Legends exe file.. Right click and copy.

The go to your documents.. find your LoLReplay file..go to Data.

Then right click.. Create new file and name it "3.6.0.389" with no spaces or brackets..

Then open that file and paste...

Go to your LoLReplay and click the file you want and click repair... when prompted type in.. 3.6.0.389

Hit OK..

You will get a pop up click no.. Then you will get another and click no once again..

Then you should be good to go!

If you could give my channel a sub an enjoy guys!
www.youtube.com/ZacsGuides


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ShadowCoIIector

Member

05-03-2013

bump!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

CarryHasArrived8

Senior Member

05-07-2013

anyone can testify that it worked?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yasti

Junior Member

05-07-2013

Confirmed that it Works..Thanks


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Talious

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Member

05-10-2013

This go rid of the black screen for me, but made another issue. now the characters and minions jump around the screen or run in place. seems to only happen on older recordings.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

xXBlooDYMagEXx

Senior Member

05-12-2013

Works like a charm! thanks


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Caldaminus

Junior Member

06-20-2013

Where can i find lol.exe


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MastaofInsanity

Member

09-05-2013

This just happened to me after this last update I believe that was on the 3rd of September. Black map, can only see lights and stuff. Blah, I don't think that 3.6.0.389 will be the right version number.. It's the first update AFTER the Lucian patch that made my replays not work right. And pluw now the ones before this update/patch don't work, which I'm tired of.. Will this still fix my black map?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Ciranidd

Junior Member

09-07-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by MastaofInsanity View Post
Will this still fix my black map?
I deleted the april file in that folder and placed the newest version and it fixed my black background/sprites and also helped it get past the "missing" file messages that came up with other repair version settings


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sik Six 6

Junior Member

09-26-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciranidd View Post
I deleted the april file in that folder and placed the newest version and it fixed my black background/sprites and also helped it get past the "missing" file messages that came up with other repair version settings
Wait you deleted the April file from what folder?


12