Really? OP?

12345 ... 7
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Onegarion

05-01-2013

I see so many threads proposing OP champs. This may be kind of ranty, but bear with it.

I am only lvl 17 (I think) so i have not played rank matches, but many times i hear people complaining about OP players. Most of you are probably not trying to think about why and how to win, but how to make it so your opponent can't. All champions have a weakness that can be exploited or they can be beat down so they don't get that snowball moment or God play.

Disclaimer: This guide is mainly for Summoners Rift. These points can be followed for any play style, but Riot will not change anything because a champ becomes OP in another of their lesser play styles. ARAM OP is not going to get nerfs if the champ is fine in other styles, especially 5v5 Summoners Rift. Thank you

My Experience

When I started playing there were champs like Garen, Blitz, Ez, Yi, Malzahar and Lux as free champs, plus a few more. All gave me so much trouble. After getting owned by them I often raged offline to myself. So i would try these champs to be at no skill to those that used it against me.

Garen looked like an unmoving tank that would leave me bloody and dead all across the battlefield. When i would kill him I felt like I just conquered the League and became the champion even if that was my only kill. Instead of ranting and complaining I bought him and tried to use him. I failed miserably and many people gave me grief because i couldn't do powerhouse people like smurfs and those that are actually good with him. I failed miserably at first, but i have gotten better and now unless you feed him, just like any other champ, he is manageable and really no problem to take down with any champ I'm familiar with.