Please Educate Me

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dubiousity

04-20-2013

I recently started playing Dominion and I just want to know; What makes Kha and Kassadin so overpowered in Dominion?

I've only played against one Kass who didn't do well at all, and I've played two matches as Kha, one was a teamwide stomp and the other was a loss where I was average. Obviously this is all meaningless and anecdotal, so I'm just curious as to what makes them so strong.

Skull Kid239

Master Recruiter

04-20-2013

I'd like to know what's going on too. I'm new and I'm in the same boat as you

I own them both and I can see how Kassadin is a strong pick, but I wouldn't really consider either of them insta win buttons.

A Slime Appears

04-20-2013

Kassadin has a blink as an ult, and it's on a 4-6 second cooldown (depending on how much CDR you have). That means he can move around the map faster than any other champ, except maybe powerball Rammus.

Even if he builds tank, his burst is strong and his kit has both a long duration silence, and a long duration slow. His burst, CC, and mobility combine to make him extremely hard to counter. He can blink on top of you, drop his burst, and walk away unscathed thanks to the silence/slow, then repeat 5 seconds later because his blink CD is so short. It also allows him to gank bot with impunity because he can be back top fast enough to help any teamfights because the CD on his blink is so low.

Dubiousity

04-20-2013

Quote:
Originally Posted by A Slime Appears View Post
Kassadin has a blink as an ult, and it's on a 4-6 second cooldown (depending on how much CDR you have). That means he can move around the map faster than any other champ, except maybe powerball Rammus.