Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Graveyard Soil Zyra anybody?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Archomental

04-19-2013

Hey GD,

Just figured I'd post this idea I had for a new Zyra skin. She's my main champion, and as she hasn't had a skin since her launch, I figured I'd get on with imagining one for her. As a 3D Artist, I may end up modeling this myself, but I figured I'd put the idea out there to see if it garners interest beforehand.

Anyway, to get down to it:

The concept here is that Zyra would be formed from Graveyard soil, wrapped in a covering of Bone and dark green, Leafy Vines to keep everything packed into shape, with a giant Worm or two moving through her at all times. (See my sketches for clarity)

Q - Bone Spikes or Grasping Hands

W - A small headstone with a faint glow.

E - A pack of leaping worms that arc through the soil.

R - A collection of Bones, Arms, or Worms, or all of the above, centered on a small Obelisk.

Melee Plant - A sawtooth bone on a spinal cord, with vines clinging to the cord.

Ranged Plant - An animal skull that shoots bone shards, again semi-wrapped in vines.

Passive - Zyra shifts into a swirl of bones and soil, topped with a large dragon skull, with a patch of vine leaves on the mound below. Upon firing her shot, the soil collapses into a heap, with minor bone shafts sticking out of the surface.

SKETCH! http://i.imgur.com/JJg3bwJ.jpg

EDIT: Wow! Didn't expect the 3 AM response to be so ecstatic! I'll present it to the crowds tomorrow, and hopefully get some more critique or give some enjoyment. Cheers!