Did you get this issue resolved?

Yes, I ran the Microsoft FixIt Program 20 10.64%
Yes, I ran the Registry File 61 32.45%
Yes, I Reinstalled IE8 3 1.60%
Yes, I reset IE8's settings 2 1.06%
Yes, I tried a Diagnostic Boot 2 1.06%
Yes, I ran a Spybot Scan 1 0.53%
Yes, I created a new admin account and installed it there 7 3.72%
No, none of these worked for me (zero'd 12/5) 92 48.94%
Voters: 188. You may not vote on this poll

Launcher stuck on "Yellow Circles"

First Riot Post
1234511 ... 20
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eambo

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-07-2010

I've recreated this thread, and am abandoning this one. Head on over to:

http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...d.php?t=359342

For the same thread :-)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Snyper901

Junior Member

11-07-2010

The problem arised about 2 days ago for me. I didnt make any changes prior to the issue. My ISP is AT&T.

My Patcher_lib:


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eambo

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-07-2010

Hi Snyper,

Can you edit the above post, and "attach" the patcher_lib.log by going to "Go Advanced" - this is just to keep this thread looking clean :-)

Have you tried all the above suggestions?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Snyper901

Junior Member

11-07-2010

I have tried all the above suggestions which actually they were in many of the threads I had scanned through when trying to resolve the problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

quillas

Member

11-07-2010

Issue began 3 days ago I believe. I have tried all the above fixes and none of them work. US East on Rogers Cable internet. No changed made before this issue. Played a game of LoL, switched to another game, upon restarting LoL launcher would just fail.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

tidalxwave

Senior Member

11-08-2010

Tried them all, doesn't work.
Champion Broadband


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Turtlesquash

Junior Member

11-08-2010

No luck with any of the above, but I will try them again periodically. Prior to the issue I installed a game called Dynasty Warriors Online. ISP is Verizon FiOS.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OxKaISIxO

Junior Member

11-08-2010

Tried everything.
ISP: comcast
I also reinstalled the game.
OS:Win 7 Ultimate
Rarely use IE8, settings are default.

the buttons on the launcher are not clickable.


My laptop works jus fine, OS: win xp


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Waardy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-08-2010

It just happened to me. Right after I installed REACTOR from ijji.com.. Couldn't install cause of some probs and when I went back to LOL this error occured.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

OxKaISIxO

Junior Member

11-08-2010

I tried with my laptop on the same router. it worked.

There has to be a different setting on desktop that is altered somehow.
Now what are the required environments in order to run this launcher?
IE8 is one of them. but IE8 itself is running OK.
Java? perhaps?


1234511 ... 20