Why are so many people worse at dominion than at classic?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lord Morius

Recruiter

04-02-2013

When I started playing, I used to get my daily 150 IP bonus by playing dominion vs bots since it's faster than a normal game.

However, I lost quite often, mostly cause a lot of teammates were just really bad at it (I was usually the one with the most capture points).

Yet, I've never lost a classic easy game vs bots, no matter how bad the team is.

Why do you think that is? Maybe in dominion teamwork is way more important while in classic if there are at least a couple of good players they can carry the game?

Sometimes I think that pvp dominion is easier than vs bots. What do you guys think?

IIxeenoxII

04-02-2013

Bots are actually pretty good on dominion, from what I've seen. They aren't perfect but they are a lot better than on SR; their builds still suck though.

A Slime Appears

04-02-2013

I dunno, when I coop vs AI against intermediate dom bots it's pretty easy nowadays and usually results in a quick stomp. I know when I first started playing I got people who were hilariously bad though.

SR intermediate bots...man. Only faced them once and we got rolled so bad.

Orphane

04-02-2013

Dominion has a different skillset and people have a hard time shifting to the correct mentality. Also, the terrible score system reinforces bad behaviors.

Reynmaker

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-02-2013

I've found that in both modes, bots players are amazingly bad. To the extent that I do not use it to farm 1st win IP anymore, for fear that I would waste 15-35 minutes of my life, cursing my inability to carry/cursing 4 people for surrendering to bots(silently, we do not abuse bots players)/ or just cursing.

Warmeat

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

04-02-2013