Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Vayne Build

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

nickellbob

04-01-2013

I am Just getting into using Vayne and I wanted some advice on a build. So far i've got:

Beserker Boots
Blood Thurster
Phantom Dancer
Infinity Edge

The last two slots I am tossing up between:

Trinity Force
Blade of the Ruined King
The Black Cleaver

Any suggestions? Anything I maybe missing?

Kaosune

04-01-2013

Blade of the Ruined King is usually a must when I use vayne =)

Snowbi Wan

Recruiter

04-01-2013

I'd definitely favor BOTRK b/c of the attack speed to help proc that W

Stryker159

04-01-2013

Quote:
nickellbob:
I am Just getting into using Vayne and I wanted some advice on a build. So far i've got:

Beserker Boots
Blood Thurster
Phantom Dancer
Infinity Edge

The last two slots I am tossing up between:

Trinity Force
Blade of the Ruined King
The Black Cleaver

Any suggestions? Anything I maybe missing?

those last 2 slots should be for a situational DPS item and a situational defensive item. I say situational as it will depend on your team comp, the enemy team comp and how teamfights are playing out

Miezner

04-01-2013

One of those last 2 slots should most likely be Last Whisper. That shreds any armor your opponents may have built to defend against you. Deny them any kind of hope with it >

The Last slot I would save for either an escape tool - like quick silver sash, or a tank item to help keep you alive longer - like Guardian Angel or Banshee's Veil.