@Ransom - ways to reconcile Trundle's old lore with new re-imagining.

1234511 ... 12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Yaddar

03-25-2013

(This thread should actually be named @Runaan, since she seems to be in charge of Trundle's relaunch)

I've seen a lot of... worrines about Trundle's new re-imagining into the Freljord, as his lore was (is) (according to THE Trundle players) one of the most creative and engaging ones.
EDIT: and just like we feared, it just got completely reworked.

well as a writer myself (with most work published in Spanish - my native language-) and as a Major in Product Design (and long time RPG storyteller).. I DO think the new Trundle shoudn't necessarily erase the old "cursed" background.

IMO the story should move foward, not taken back.

here are some ideas. (and excuse my poorly written english, my english editoress isn't at hand -she is in Dubai- >__<)

What do we know about old Trundle?
-He was born with superb regeneration.
-He took the curse of his tribe (he is alwyas in a state of decay)
-He ended up as an outcast because of it.
-He joined the League to search for a cure.
-He came to the conclussion his ungrateful Tribe did not deserve the cure (nor the disease)

(So far) the new Trundle.
-Lives in the Freljord
-Is (sort of) in league with the Ice Witch.
-Has a magic Ice club ("glowing with power")
-Doesn't look like he is rotting anymore.
-He is a King.

So, we have the elements for a sequential story.

what if.

As Trundle was outcast, he wandered alone in Runeterra, upon finally reaching the Freljord, he realized the cold prevents the rotting of his flesh, so he dwell'd far north, thinking cold might be the cure. He suffered the cold more and more until he reached a forsaken region cold enough for his curse not to manifest.
Problem is that, the cold was killing him.