how to fix launcher

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Killroy666

Junior Member

12-05-2009

just try to delete
<Url>http://lolcdn.leagueoflegends.com/h2f4b5v4/cds/patcher/lol/</Url>
from launcher_config


_________
sorry for my bad english ; ] say if it works or if got any question


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Coeur

Junior Member

12-05-2009

It's not my text, but that can help :


Works for me. At least it is trying to patch up now not playing mr. Eskimo anymore.

For those that don;t understand the procedure:

In you instal directory. (C:\Riotgames\League of legends\ by Default)
- Open Launcher_config.xml with any text editor like Notepad.
- Go to the section marked by <Launcher> </Launcher> near the top.
- between these two tags, find the tag <URL>.
- Delete everything between the <URL> and </URL> tag including the tags itself.
- Save the file.
- Start the game.

Example:

BEFORE:

<Launcher>
<Port>8370</Port>
<GlobalSettingsUrl>http://ffs.solidstatenetworks.com/solidstatenetworks/patcherkit.global.ffs</GlobalSettingsUrl>
<ConfigureFirewall>1</ConfigureFirewall>
<MinimizeToTray>1</MinimizeToTray>
<DisplayEULA>1</DisplayEULA>
<Name>LOL.Patcher</Name>
<PackageName>LOL.Patcher</PackageName>
<Url>http://lolcdn.leagueoflegends.com/h2f4b5v4/cds/patcher/lol/</Url>
<RelativePath></RelativePath>
</Launcher>

AFTER:

<Launcher>
<Port>8370</Port>
<GlobalSettingsUrl>http://ffs.solidstatenetworks.com/solidstatenetworks/patcherkit.global.ffs</GlobalSettingsUrl>
<ConfigureFirewall>1</ConfigureFirewall>
<MinimizeToTray>1</MinimizeToTray>
<DisplayEULA>1</DisplayEULA>
<Name>LOL.Patcher</Name>
<PackageName>LOL.Patcher</PackageName>
<RelativePath></RelativePath>
</Launcher>
Last edited by nightweaver; Today at 04:49 AM.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

nightweaver

Junior Member

12-05-2009

May be my text, but credit is for Killroy666 never the less.

Good call on the fix.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NifesNforks

Junior Member

12-05-2009

Works for me as well, good job.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mylen

Senior Member

12-05-2009

ATTENTION: You can't update your client when you delete this lines.
Please make sure you have a copy of the file.
They fixed the problem with the last patch today.



Mylen


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Waily777

Junior Member

11-23-2010

Stil doesnt work for my frozen launcher