Purple Caster Minion Sculpture WIP

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Oritental

03-20-2013

EDIT(5-5-13) :Very sorry for not editing this but I finished it a long while ago! Enjoy! Thank you for anyone that took a look in this thread!

Hello guys! I haven't played League for the longest time but I recently found myself in the artistic side of the community. My high school Art Club is soon hosting its second art gallery and since it's my last year and all, I decided to submit as many works as I can, haha. So here I am working on the beloved purple caster minion.

***A newbie here! This is my third time working with polymer clay and first time making a sculpture larger than the ones I've done before. It's 4 inches tall!

First Picture!
I started with a foil base for its body as well as the head and valiantly tried to cover it with clay. Eventually, the figure finally showed and I baked it. Next was that cone hat... I had trouble keeping another foil cone on top of its head until super glue saved the day!

Second!
I rolled out some more clay until it was thin enough to wrap around the body for its robe. The horns were hard to get it as even as possible with the other one.

Third!
I figured the robe part looked too... pointy and added onto it to round it. The cape part was added and I spent time outside my house sanding it! Finally, the arms and hands were done. I got new clay that day hence the grey color. The spell book was made by rolling out sheets of clay and attaching it layer by layer.

Fourth!