What am i doing wrong?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

nuqqets

03-16-2013

Hey guys and gals
quick info about me
I have been playing league for about 2-3 years now and have been playing ranked more often since the last patch that was said to improve ranked. My highest relative elo was around 1400 and i was in silver 1. I hit a string of bad games and trolling so i am now stuck in silver 4. I've had to report more often and am having constant battles with lol support. One game on march 5th 6 players were kicked from pvp.net servers and i was refused compensation or a loss prevented because i was one of the first to experience the problem, this was on my way out into gold. Am i doing something wrong? any tips or anything for a frustrated silver player?

Pure Celerity

03-17-2013

If you're silver, and you've been playing for 2-3 years.. you probably belong there. Stop thinking about reports, DC's, your teammates, and even winning. and start focusing on getting better. and then you will. I got to silver in about 200 games total, of LoL with no pc game exp before.. not saying thats impressive.. just saying I have excelled in things in life and i promise the only way to get better at anything is if you actively TRY to get better, and dont worry about anything else. hope this helps.

TL;DR Focus on getting better, not winning, and you'll get better and start winning.

Great Pyrenees

03-17-2013

Dont feel bad Nuggets. There is a common misconception that ELO hell does not exist.
How does match making work?
If you win a few games and go on a hot streat Match Making picks much harder opponets for you.
Why? Riot wants ALL players to have a 50% win %.
How does this affect us?
Were playing well, then we get absolutly destoryed by higher ranked players.
Psychologically this pressure can be really hard to handle.

So how do we overcome the MMR which is actually against going up?
You MUST find a good duo/que partner.