How to play Kayle at a high level?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GodPraysToMe

11-02-2010

hey guys, i just started playing her and she seems ok, but i'm not sure how to play her at the high level.

i noticed her passive gives ability power to attack so i've tried going rod of ages for survivability and AP, then nashors tooth for AP and attack speed and the cooldowns.

what's the best way to build her? are you supposed to go all out on AP and cool down reduction?

i just tried soloing mid with her and i focus on getting the ranged ability and then the heal. is this the right way to go about it? i get a level 1 slow for the 25% slow and only max it out later. with sona on the team, should i forget about the heal and only use it while i'm laning?

how do things work in team fights?

thanks guys, i tried finding a good guide, but haven't seen any.

Minrog

11-02-2010

She was played by China once in the WCG 2010 World tournament round robin preliminary.

Here is a link to that match on own3d.tv:

http://www.own3d.tv/video/33763/WCG_...vs._China_Hero

That's all I got, but the Kayle in that game pretty much iced the EU guys. They banned Kayle in later matches against China.

Eddy01741

11-02-2010

Kayle is still a good champ, just doesn't fit into meta as well as she used to since heal/poke has been ousted in favor of tanky dps+AOE. That said, ever since WCG heal/poke has been more recognized due to the first NA vs EU finals game where EU dominated by avoiding teamfights and rediculous map presence with both TF and Shen (TF was banned the next two games, letting US win).