Bursty champions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Daniel Goodman

02-19-2013

Hey. I'm fairly new to the game and I'm seeking help on my decision of champion. I played Darius once when he was free and I really enjoyed him but right now he's 6.3k IP, and I only have 1.2k.

What other melee "warrior-looking" champs have high burst like him? I'm currently playing Garen but I feel his ulti has a bit high of a CD, maybe I'm just used to free CD ulti Darius hehe.

Sereg Anfaug

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-19-2013

The most bursty champions tend to be mages - warrior looking wouldn't really apply to most of them.

Check out Le Blanc, Kassadin, Veigar, and Lux if you're more interested in the burst then the appearance.

TehomCD

02-19-2013

Other tanky champions with executes include Volibear and Lee Sin - Voli in particular is pretty scary if he can get going, and you get to be an armored bear.

Olaf and Cho'gath don't have executes, but their high true damage burst would be fairly comparable to Darius.

Jakrooski

02-19-2013

well assasins are pretty bursty i suggest Talon or Katarina for an assin but Viegar is insane burst not to good early game though...maybe check out Zed.

Daniel Goodman

02-19-2013

How is Jax as a champion? Can he get bursty? I found him to be pretty interesting.

Sereg Anfaug

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-19-2013

Jax has some burst, but nothing on par with Veigar's instakill potential. He's certainly worth trying if you like his concept, though.

Troy242621

02-20-2013

I wouldn't call Talon a good example of a burst champion, considering it falls off completely mid to end game.

Featherfox

02-20-2013

Perhaps the better question is:

What part of Darius did you like most?

Did you enjoy grabbing your opponent, spinning around, and shredding him to pieces as you watch him bleeding to his untimely end?