New Leagues is killing League of Legends

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SirBetalot

02-17-2013

I've always enjoyed LoL.

I've been playing since the end of Season 1. I am no PRO player by any means, the highest ELO i was ever at was 1435, but I think I understand team comps, map control, knowing how to play support (strange everybody hates it), etc..

I believe its impossible to earn points in these new leagues.

I was placed silver II. I won a few, lost a few, got to my placement match for Silver 1. Thats when everything has gone down hill....

First Bo3 i get an AFK at start. Second best of three I get a duo queue who didn't 'get what they called' so they go revive and afk at the start of the game.

Now I have fallen into silver 4. Let me sum up my morning experience thus far in the League.

Game 1 - Game is pretty even, though our jungler is a bit agressive. He has died a few times being this way. I am playing mid. Get some nice ganks bot and am 5-1. Top is holding their own. Bot is losing a bit, but its only 15 min into the game or so and the scores and towers are pretty close. Our jungler is now behind, yet is picking fights. Goes 2-6, complains no one will help him when he ganks, and goes afk. 20 minutes into the game. It's still pretty even, especially when your mid Morde is fed, but you can't do much once its 4v5. They realize this and group and win the game even though we somehow were ahead in kills.