How to get out of Bronze League (Elo Hell) - Suggestions

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Prôphet

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-08-2013

Hey all,

I've been playing league now for a good two years, I love the game, and imo it's a lot funner than the other MOBA's out there. I consider myself a pretty good player, I main Jungle, but am also a good Top and Mid, I am nowhere near amazing, certainly not Challenger tier, but a general pretty good player. I have very consistent high scores and rarely have a bad game, and can certainly not be found too feed.

Here's my problem. With the introduction of season 3 and it's new ranking system, I was... excited to say the least! It made me really interested in ranked and made me want to play it, I had done a bit of ranked before, but not too much.

Here's how my 10 Sorting games went:

Game 1: Loss, Bot Lane Fed 8 Kills before 10mins
Game 2: Loss, Bot Lane Fed excessively
Game 3: Win, Managed to Pub Stomp as Darius
Game 4: Loss, Mid and Top Fed
Game 5: Loss, Our Graves left 5mins into the game, 4v5
Game 6: Loss, Mid Fed
Game 7: Win, Managed to Carry as Nocturne
Game 8: Loss, In champion select someone said "Mid or I'm feeding" .. He didn't get mid
Game 9: Loss, Support Caitlyn ftw...
Game 10: Loss, Our Lux never joined, 4v5

Now naturally after this I was pretty disappointed and of course got sorted into the lovely bronze league, better known as 'Elo Hell', because simply... the player in there are just terrible, the majority of them don't understand counters, don't understand wards, most of them don't even seem to know that an ADC and Supp go bot.. I find myself repetitively trying to carry... carry? that's a silly word... I find myself DRAGGING people through the games.