Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Winamp's global hotkeys won't work

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spartan Souldier

Junior Member

06-14-2012

cmon seriously this needs to be addressed, it getting really annoying having to tab out to change songs


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

falconeagle3

Senior Member

06-14-2012

Quote:
RyanLaughlin:
I'm not sure. Do some of the hotkeys conflict with lol's hotkeys?


Lol Riot answers a question referring to a 3rd party program instead of issues with the actual game...

embarrassing.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BerryKawaii

Recruiter

06-14-2012

http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1847687
Nubs


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spartan Souldier

Junior Member

08-31-2012

they still have to fix this. incredibly annoying having to tab out of game to change the song.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spartan Souldier

Junior Member

09-16-2012

still waiting for riot to fix this. no media keys on my laptop. stop denying me the use of my keys for the purpose i choose for them. fix this


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spartan Souldier

Junior Member

10-24-2012

fix this fix this fix this. seriously its my keyboard let me choose what i want my keys to do. im tired of having to minimize the game mid fight to change songs. riot fix your ****. i enabled global hotkeys on my media player and i want to use them fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spartan Souldier

Junior Member

11-16-2012

this was started 3 years ago and they still need to fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix itfix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DepoTheDestroyer

Junior Member

12-12-2012

I would like to throw my hat into the ring to say that global hotkeys do not work for me while LoL is focused.

Ventrilo's push-to-talk (mouse4, a side button on my mouse) does not work.
Foobar2k's Global Hotkeys (pgup/pgdn home/end insert/del with combinations of others) do not work.
AutoHotKey scripted hotkeys (ctrl+ capslock, shift+capslock, ctrl+alt+shift+c, etc) do not work.

I've seen people claim DirectX is responsible. This is not the case. I play countless other games (Skyrim, CS, FTL, TF2, StarCraft 2, etc), most of which are fullscreen, and none of them swallow all keypress events from every other running application.

I am presently running Windows 8 64bit Professional.

I would like to see this issue fixed, if it pleases the community.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kriegger

Junior Member

12-25-2012

Shameless bump. It's still an issue that I've been experiencing for the last 2 years and it's still bugging me.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Qckslvr

Member

01-24-2013

Bump....... I want to use my winamp.. still... since beta....