Heimerdinger needs help

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Abdial

01-24-2013

First, a bit of background. I have been playing for a couple years now, and Heimerdinger was one of the first champions that I really enjoyed. A brilliant yordle scientist fighting you with all his crazy inventions is such a cool character concept. I hadn't played Heimerdinger for a while, and picked him up for a game last night as a player with now over two years experience in the game.

I have to say, the position that Heimer is in right now is an embarrassment.

He has very little "fun" to his kit. Most of his abilities are very non-interactive. Turrets? Can't control who they fire at. Missiles? Can't (usually) control who they fire at. Grenade? Can't land the damn thing to save your life (literally). Ultimate? Just enhances (poorly) the aforementioned turrets you can't control. The only part of his kit that is really cool is his passive, and even that isn't really interactive. To successfully duel another champ, you have to rely on them being idiotic and fighting you in your turret range (which is quite low btw). Otherwise, you have to fight them on their terms, and need to outplay the **** out of them to even have a chance.

Now I know that there have been lots of "Heimerdinger is bad champion design and is in a bad spot right now" threads, but for a game that is this polished and successful to leave a champion in such a non-viable state is disgraceful. You publish new champions all the time. You spend lots of time balancing the game. You rework many champions that are in a much better spot than our revered inventor. You have even said that Heimer is in line for a rework for quite some time now. When will it be his turn?