Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

"Attempting to reconnect" Can't play!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TATORIOS

Recruiter

01-19-2013

Hello, i've been playing League of Legens for almost 3 years already and in the last year i've been experiencing this:

In most of the games i get an "Attempting to reconnect..." message. While this message is still on, i can see everyhting correctly and working fine, but i don't have control of my champion at all, and whatever command i give it to do, it will do them right after the message goes off.

In relation to the problem, i've contacted my ISP and they said everything was working fine, i even changed my ISP to a new one, changed my router and changed my modem to new ones and still problem persists. I contacted my new ISP and they are saying everything is looking just fine, no packet loss, no nothing.

Please note: I have played this game correctly before, with this same ISP i have right now, with this router and this modem. The problem came after a patch and never left.

I'm connected directly to a router (via ethernet cable) wich gives wireless connection to another pc. Firmware is up to date.

Some context: I've been having this problem for a LOT of time and it comes and goes right after patches. I've made around 4 posts being this the 4th one in this forum with no response from any official source at all, even when more users replied that they were having the same problem. I've also sent 3 support tickets from the game client with no response again.