New to the Mac Test Realm

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

UnderPaidOrphan

10-20-2010

Hello all!

I'm new to this, but greatly looking forward to helping out. I am currently downloading the Beta Client to my Macbook Pro, but I'm curious as to if I need an "invite" I keep reading about. Really looking forward to get rid of windows, as I have the WHOLE operating system just for LoL.

Thanks for all the support!

-Matt

The Silverhand

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-20-2010

I just recently got the client as well and as far as I know you dont need an invite.
If there are invites then I for sure do not have one and am still able to play just fine.
Be prepared though, the mac client loads much slower...

Other than that, hope to see you in some games

Elementel

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-20-2010

cool man just make sure u report the bugs =D was supprised to see you made a post

UnderPaidOrphan

10-21-2010

Yes, everything works just fine, albeit a few bugs here and there. I will be sure to post my findings.

Thanks!

xKoBiEx

Recruiter

10-21-2010

You don't need an invite anymore if you were smart enough to read the hints to open the semi-closed beta. Consider it a "gift" from Riot at the moment...one that comes with some responsibility to be a productive tester. Welcome.

tys

10-21-2010

welcome! hopefully it runs as smoothly as it does on my macbook pro

GoldenPlum

10-21-2010

Where do you download it? can't seem to find it.

UnderPaidOrphan

10-22-2010

Quote:
welcome! hopefully it runs as smoothly as it does on my macbook pro
Yes, tys , it runs pretty nicely. the same bugs, i.e. invisible character models, is persistent but not unplayable.

Quote:
Where do you download it? can't seem to find it.