Trinity Force on Vi? (Vi build included)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AcornGames

01-09-2013

Hey guys, im fairly new to the game, and im still weighing my options with item builds.
Right now im maining Vi and ive had a pretty good win ratio, with only a couple of losses in my Match history since ive started using her.

Im wondering what people think of Trinity Force as an item. (It's reccommended for Offensive builds.)
To me it seems like a watered down version of what could be made from its parts!
Why not upgrade Phage/Zeal/Sheen into Frozen Mallet, Phantom Dancer, and Iceborn Gauntlet? Two of which are also recommended for Vi as items.

I will also list my build for any Vi players that are having a rough time.
Its not perfect, but Ive been able to contribute alot more in teamfights thanks to all that survivability, and she deals plenty of damage without going pure offense.

Heal/Teleport
-Boots of Swiftness ( Reduced slow effect when charging Vault Breaker )
-Frozen Mallet
-Black Cleaver
-IcebornGauntlet/Randuins Omen (situational)
-Phantom Dancer
-Infinity Edge

The game normally doesnt last long enough for me to get all of these, and im not sure if I want Phantom Dancer. Suggestions?
Also, ive just reached level 20 so ive just started buying runes. Going for Armor Penetration right now. Maybe Magic resist next?

AcornGames

01-09-2013

Any tips?

Hasuobs

01-09-2013

Your items are weird. I would go flash/ignite on Vi, instead of heal teleport, since quite frankly heal/teleport are 'noob' spells. Secondly, I would drop Frozen Mallet, since Iceborn is usually enough of a slow. Phantom Dancer is kind of a waste as well, since she doesn't benefit THAT much from Crit. chance. So following that logic, Infinity Edge is also not optimal. I would go

flash/ignite
Berserker's Greaves
Guardian Angel
Black Cleaver
Bloodthirster
Iceborn Gauntlet
Zepher