Shaco and Season 3

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IS195480cc341bd7c7105ee

12-11-2012

Hey all,

I am an avid shaco player. Just love his play style, and I love jungling (aslong as I have a team that understands I can't physically be everywhere at once.) I am not a pro. Nor has ranked interested me at all until this season. There was some background for you 'LOLOL you have no ELO nub - you thread invalid' scrubs.

I play shaco super aggressively. Yep, weird thing to say, your an assasin, what you are suppose to do. By this I mean counter jungling. Like a boss. I am always in the enemy jungle hunting down their jungler or any enemy who happens to be out of lane. I am aware this is risky. But i like the risk/ reward play style, especially with the new jungle. I feel counter jungling as shaco has become easier, and more rewarding. If it pays of, you snowball like a mofo. On the flip side, if it doesn't, you are punished harsher. Those are just my opinions.

Moving on to my questions. With season 3 and all the new sparkly items, where does this put shaco? Is he unchanged? What new items would you pick over the old existing cookie cutter build.

I run these runes.

Red: Flat dmg or a mix of flat dmg and armpen.
Yellow: Armor
Blue: Mres.
Quints: att dmg.

Masteries 21/9/0. I find the points in defence help me counter jungle more efficiently.

Now onto items.

Season 2. (most used builds)
Boots/ Pots - Wriggles - Boots2(Mobility or Zerk) - BF Sword - IE - PD - GA
Boots/Pots - Wriggles - Boots2(Mobility or Zerk) - HexDrinker - PD - GA

Season 3.

Few items that interest me and I have been using.

Statikk Shiv - Gret A/S Crit and Movement speed. Also gives nice burst and helps farm.
Mercurical Scimitar - V nice damage and Mres with a nifty activate to help survivability.
Black Cleaver - Well its Black cleaver. Duh.

Items not yet tested but want opinions on.