1v1 Proving Grounds Tournament PRIZE FOR THE WINNER

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Moosemancer

12-07-2012

FINAL UPDATE WE HAVE A WINNER!!

Hi guys i'd like to first thank each and every one of you for participating in the first tournament i have ever hosted! Overall it was a success although there are some things i would change if i decide to host more in the future. For example it took a long time and i want to commend all of you on your patience. I was doing it alone and i'm a busy full time student and work two jobs. So at time it may have seemed i wasn't interested in the tournament but trust me i was and we all pushed through and finished.

Congratulations are in order for Restitution!! He was able to defeat all of his opponents on the proving grounds and is officially the winner of this tournament. Once again thank you all for playing, and there should be more fun to come and this was definitely a learning experience and was fun for me as well!

UPDATE FINALS!!!!! 1/5/2012
congratulations are in order for the following 3 summoners who made it to the final round of my tournament.
RichiesFaded
Restitution
SylReverie

i'm proud to announce that the semi-final round has come to a close and the final round is now underway! The final round will be played like this; Each of the three finalists will have to play against one another in a best of 3 match. A victory grants 1 point and a loss grants no points. For example finalist 1 will play against finalist 2. Say finalist 1 wins 2-1. Finalist one gets 2 points while finalist 2 gets 1 point. So this would not eliminate either from the competition per se'. Finalist 1 still has to play against finalist 3 and finalist 2 also still has to play against finalist 3. The player with the most points at the end is the winner.

The matches are to be played like this.

RichiesFaded vs. Restitution --> RichiesFaded vs. SylReverie --> Restitution vs. SylReverie

UPDATE 1/2/2012