@Riot: S3 changes; Bruisers are nerfed, top lane boring

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

QQ Bro

11-20-2012

I'll start off saying i was garbage S1 and was 1750-1950s S2, so im not a pro, but i do know how to play. I've gotten 3 accounts from sub 1200s to 1500+, so im also pretty consistent, and know how to win in solo que as well as having a grasp of what works and what doesn't in a variety of elo's. I main top lane. i love it. in fact it's the only role that doesn't bore the **** out of me. sadly i feel that s3 changes will make the lane both boring and stagnant, forcing you into only playing a few champs that actually have the possibility to do well. let me explain.

I'll open with going over the changes for S3 and then explaining why this will make top lane extremely boring to play, and inevitably hurt bruisers and melee champs in general.

1) boots nerfed, base movement speed buffed.

This will be the largest and most impacting change to top lane. EVERYONE will start cloth 5 now. the lane will be nearly impossible to get early kills in. too much armor and too much sustain. early game champs will be hit extremely hard by this change, as will physical melee bruisers, especially one's with low/bad mana pools such as olaf or j4

2) increased jungle difficulty

I don't mind this change tbh. That said, it was HUGE for top lane. in fact top lane may have been the only lane actually effected by this change. increased jungle difficulty means most ganking junglers will not be able to gank early (levels 1-4). This puts top laners at significantly less risk than before, and also allows them to ( u guessed it!) start cloth 5.

3) Increased minion damage, removed indomitable (HOLY WOW, REALLY?)