Good Burst Champion

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AddictedtoAnime

11-20-2012

Hello everyone, I'm relatively new to League of legends and have been playing on and off for a while.
I am looking to buy my first "serious" purchase of a champion and have around 4000 ip.I am looking for a type of champion that can get in, deal damage, then get out quickly, preferably ranged. I was thinking of Brand, Varus, or Xerath as possibilities but am unsure.
Can you guys help advise me on who is best for this role?
Thanks!
Also: can the match history show all your games, and if so, how to do so?

GreenJ

11-20-2012

Some good burst champions are:

Leblanc
Lux
Regard
Kha'Zix
Xin Zhao
Katarina

Damiya

Technical Analyst

11-20-2012
1 of 1 Riot Posts

First off, welcome to League and I'm glad you're having a great time

It's always a big step when you go to buy your first *serious* champion and get invested into someone; I remember picking up Ryze way back when.

Before I hop in with some advice, let me ask you a question: What type of champion role are you most comfortable with?

It sounds like you're leaning towards ranged, AP style stuff (since you mentioned Brand and Xerath, who are both usually mid lane and focus on big nukes) which is very different from Varus who tends to fit more into the 'ad carry' role (and is usually paired with a support champion to protect him while he scales up).

The big distinction is magic vs physical (basically focusing on your abilities instead of autoattacks) and power curve (Varus is super super strong late game but as a ramp up time, whereas Brand and Xerath usually rise quicker early on and plateau a bit lower).

Does that help a little?

ScorchXBanister

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-20-2012

LeBlanc literally fulfills your description of get in, raise hell, escape. Sometimes before they can even respond.