Any tips on Cass please

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

XeranMetaro

11-18-2012

Hello I have recently gotten bored of the whole Volibear/tank business so I decided to go for a mage which I am not good at so I chose my favorite mage Cassiopeia I played a bit in custom match against bots and did pretty well (then again it doesn't take a genius to own bots) I was confident found a decent build and decided to PvP...didnt go so well so my question is: what can I do to get better at Cass and not end up being a feeder and what lane is she best suited for

Hellioning

11-18-2012

Cass should always go mid. She doesn't have the survivability to go top and she offers nothing as a support except a tiny slow on her w.

Cass' entire difficulty lies in landing her spells. A good q can make or break a lane as you follow up with your e. If you can land your q often and know when to ult you know how to play Cass. Unfortunately, that's something that comes with practice that we can't help you with.

Tortio

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-18-2012

Cass is a mid laner who is one of the hardest champions to learn. She is very skill shot reliant and to be honest i would start off with an easier mage to get used to before learning Cass

Ten Inch Rooster

11-19-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tortio View Post
Cass is a mid laner who is one of the hardest champions to learn. She is very skill shot reliant and to be honest i would start off with an easier mage to get used to before learning Cass
I sort of disagree here. Starting off with a higher level skill cap champion is good for training as when you get done most other champions are easier to pick-up and play well. The secret to Cass is basically anticipating the movement of your opponent. Drop your Q where they are going, not specifically where they are. Then immediately claw them at least a couple times and then get back. Max Q first.

LieutenantPrince