Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Tips and tricks?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Voac

11-18-2012

I started playing yesterday after having played World of Warcraft for 4 and 1/2 years and am having a bit of trouble with the Champion mechanics..

I understand the basics to the game such as objectives and Champion abilities but I'm having a hard time when it comes to finishing out games and fighting opposing Champions.

If anyone has some tips or wants to help that would be greatly appreciated.. I have Ventrilo, Skype, and Mumble if that would make it easier for some people to communicate.

Thanks!

BawksUvAydes

11-18-2012

There are a couple main things to consider in the late game:

1. Items/Levels. Has your team been losing? Is someone on their team very fed or farmed? Are the enemy champs higher level than yours? If you answered yes to some of these, you may want to avoid fights that aren't in your favor. Don't risk venturing too deep into enemy territory, unless you're grouped up and sure you can overpower any enemies you encounter. Also be careful not to fight 5v5 on their terms or even in a just normal fight, since you'll probably lose. Your goal when behind is to initiate the fight better than them or catch them out of position, because you'll lose otherwise. If you're ahead, try to force those big fights, since you'll win (because your team is stronger).