Almost level 30 with bugger all to show

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AdunSaveMe

11-12-2012

I'm almost level 30. I just hit 29 yesterday. The problem with this is that I have less than 60 wins, and more losses than wins. I'm getting matched with people that have upwards of 500 wins and we only seem to win the game out of pure luck or one or two decent players.
Exactly how am I supposed to get better if I'm being matched against people that know what they're doing and are extremely good at it? I'm not a pro player, I'm relatively mediocre. But I know how to communicate with a team and I don't rage at people, but I do get raged at because of my skill level. I don't even know what to do about this.
I'm pretty much losing all confidence in this. Maybe if someone could play a couple of games with me, maybe tell me what I'm doing wrong. There's got to be someone around here who doesn't hate bad players.

Edit: I also wasn't sure which board to put this in, so it might be in the wrong one.

etharian

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-12-2012

don't lose hope. i find you learn more playing against better players. after all if all u do is play against bad players then you can get away with making the same mistakes every game,or b led to think a champion or lane match up is better than it actually is. obviously this is only really effective in laning phase cuz u can see what the opponent is doing that beats what ur doing.

do they have sustain and u don't? that means you can't rely on poking ur opponent down because they will heal between small trades. are they all burst damage or ability based? because you can take advantage of being able to poke them or avoid 'all in' engagements.