Comprehensive Akali Guide

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RadicalGaming

11-11-2012

Hi, my name is Lntuitive, a 1500~ elo player. Im no professional, but I believe that I have a somewhat dense enough knowledge of the game that I am able to write this guide. I'm here to present this simple and easy to follow guide to shed some light on how to play my favourite champion, Akali, to the zenith of her potential.

http://www.lolking.net/summoner/na/2...5#ranked-stats

Akali is a hybrid assassin which has HUGE burst potential at post level 6. She is generally regarded as a pubstomp / solo queue champion as she can snowball the hell out of the enemy team. She has a very weak lane phase and can be easily abused by a decent opponent. Her strength lies in being able to proc her Mark of the Assassin on squishy targets for huge amounts of burst damage.

Story/Lore/Background

There exists an ancient order originating in the Ionian Isles dedicated to the preservation of balance. Order, chaos, light, darkness - all things must exist in perfect harmony for such is the way of the universe. This order is known as the Kinkou and it employs a triumvirate of shadow warriors to uphold its causes in the world. Akali is one of these shadow warriors, entrusted with the sacred duty of Pruning the Tree - eliminating those who threaten the equilibrium of Valoran.