Advanced Team Composition Guides

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Arczer

11-10-2012

Team Composition Guide for Ranked SR / Premade Normal SR for the intermediate to advanced players

Introduction:
Hi, my name is Zyrion and I've been playing this game for about 3 years now, and I typically play in pre-made 5s in blind pick or sometimes ranked 5s when the normal queues get too long, they can get upwards of 40 minutes for a blind pick game; due to the queue times I don't play draft normals often. I have played with some of the best players in North America and seen some extraordinary things the average player wouldn't get to witness on a daily basis.

Preparations:
Note, these compositions which might work well in solo queue, don't always seem to play out that well, so keep in mind for some of these teams you will likely need the following:

• A full premade team

Common Team Compositions:

The Meta-game:

Probably the most standard team composition in NA and quite possibly the world, this is the biggest bread and butter comp and you absolutely need to know how to run this as its crucial in most solo queue games as this is the standard. Needless to say, this is an incredibly solid team composition, if not one of the best as most pro NA teams still run this.

Top: Bruiser
The bruiser is a necessity to this team. It can peel for your carries, engage other carries, and just be a giant threat while being incredibly hard to focus down quickly. A bruiser for this team comp should be equipped with some form of sustain, burst damage, crowd control, and an escape tool as its absolutely crucial later on.
The bruiser is your tertiary source of damage, and a secondary initiator.
Good Laners: Irelia, Lee Sin, Cho'Gath

Mid: AP Carry