Feedback, as requested

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lyfi

11-09-2012

Hello all, this is probably my first post in this part of the forums but the changes to the map have given me a reason to get active.

I started playing about the time Morde came out and remember playing the beta version of Twisted Treeline with the different brush. While playing, I kept coming back to Twisted Treeline while everyone else hated it.

Please note that I'm not claiming to be professional, not at all! I freely admit I am bad at this game but love playing with friends and seeing how to play champions. A few months ago, I taught two friends how to play on Twisted Treeline and they hit level thirty on that map alone. Needless to say, we have put our time in and knew the old map well.

This new map, however, claims to be Twisted Treeline. While I am not sure it is to twisted, it certainly feels like the old map. Note, 'feels' does not equal 'same'. Skirmishes, a smaller map and a more frantic pace is what I got from Twisted Treeline and that has carried over to the new map. However, it is in beta and has room to get better.

Some of the changes that are going to happen sound as if they are going to be fixing some of the minor issues the new map has, such as altars forcing fights a bit too early. Jungles changes sound great and may I say the non randomized jungle camps are a blessing! Items may not be quite there yet but the upcoming mass item overhaul should get that in place. Personally, I'm happy with the speed shrine being removed and some new... thing taking it's spot. Something else in the jungle maybe? Sure, sounds great!