Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Not getting any better

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AdunSaveMe

11-07-2012

So I've been playing this game for a couple of months and I'm not getting any better. I could use some tips, I don't know what I'm doing wrong, and every time I play a game I've got people telling to to uninstall and saying I'm getting reported just because I'm doing bad.
My win/loss is sitting at 58 wins, 59 losses and has been roughly even for a long time.
I've tried multiple roles, but I usually only do well if I'm support Soraka or solo top as Teemo. Just today I tried out Renekton and went 1/11/1. Anybody got basic tips or something, ideas on what I could be doing wrong? Inb4 low skill champs

Hirumonogatari

11-07-2012

i don't exactly know what your problem is without a more detailed explanation.

but in general if you are dying a lot, that probably means you are overextending. ward more in lane so you don't get ganked. if you get killed once or twice, that is your cue to farm safely and passively under your tower.

if you will give us some screenshots, a vid, or some explanation of a particular problem, we might be able to help more.

AdunSaveMe

11-08-2012