Zed vs Shen story!

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tseng88

11-04-2012

Hey I'm new to League but not to writing. Want to share something I wrote up with my favorite champion Shen and the newest one. Hope you enjoy.

Shen sat by the edge of a koi pond, his legs folded in, and his eyes closed in thought. Strong winds from the east stripped the leaves off the mulberry trees, releasing them into the air about him. Despite the biting cold, the Eye of the Twilight did not move. Not the slightest shiver, nor flinch. He sat perfectly still as the world whirled around him.

The story of his life, he mused.

He was to be Judgment unclouded. To be the Truth set free from the world. He was to endure everything and anything so he that could be worthy to hold the title of the World’s Arbiter. Only the pure were worthy to Watch the Stars.
And yet… he did not know if he could fulfill his duty now.
For his father’s murderer had come to his doorstep. Zed had come to the League.

The wind screeched as it picked up speed. The leaves in the wind were starting to batter him.

Was this the equilibrium’s way of telling him to kill Zed? Or was this a test of his resolve to remain pure and unclouded? Zed was most certainly an agent of chaos; everywhere he strode, imbalance took root and blossomed, like an infection. And yet, who was to say that Zed’s death would right anything? What good would it do to balance the world by removing Zed if he himself were only to take his place?
Shen let his breath slow for a single breath; it was his way of sighing.
It was not like him to philosophize.