Amumu Counter?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Higgly

11-04-2012

Hi noob here.
I just want to ask if anyone knows a hard counter to Amumu is.
Please take into account that I am a noob and saying things like "proper positioning" "counter jungler" "spreading out" will not help.
So here is where I am having difficulty. Amumu just casually walks in through our bruiser and tank line and tosses his bandage the proceeds to ult AP and AD carrys. Of course our bruiser and tanks are hitting Amumu, but since he is the tank of the team, the other team's dps line melts them while Amumu soaks up damage. Our dps line can't get close to Amumu to focus him down because of his ult. Our team can't even counter initiate because Amumu usually gets oracle and clears wards. Split pushing and not giving the other team a fight is impossible since in most games teams aren't organized enough.
I've tried Janna and Gragas since some website says they are Amumu counters. The truths is their ults only delay the team fight. Neither of them can use their ults in Amumu's ult, and if you use them AFTER the CC duration ends, it's already too late. One or two people are already dead.
So basically I lose every game against Amumu if it goes over 35 minute unless Amumu is the biggest sink hole in the other team. I know it is unwise to ask for help in the General Forum, but it gets the most views.

TL;DR
Give me a champ that hard counters Amumu late game without having to outplay him.

Quirk

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-04-2012

An ADC with cleanse.

gsai

11-04-2012

Lee Sin, oh, you wanted your buffs Amumu? Too bad.

MuffinOfLove

11-04-2012

I am not sure to a counter to amumu besides someone who deals health% damage, but as you already said counter jungling his blue slows him down a lot. amumu really need that blue to be successful in the jungle, take his blue away and it will shut him down pretty hard early game.