Dominon Bug

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GaMeAhOLiC

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

11-02-2012

I was playing Dominion a few minutes ago and we were down one tower from what we should have been at. We had three captured and the top display only showed us having 2 and was decreasing our points as though we had less towers.

here are 3 photos I took with my phone as screen shot didn't seem to work.

http://i.imgur.com/MFO29.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/chm6Z.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/dY8DO.jpg

Anyone else ever experience this problem?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

naotasan

Senior Member

11-02-2012

Fortunately this is a visual bug and does not effect the game or game score.
It's usually related to lag on your side (such as disconnection or lag-spikes)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GaMeAhOLiC

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

11-02-2012

We had all three towers. It wasn't just visual showing me I did


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

urmamasllama

Senior Member

11-02-2012

if you look up at the top you will see dots underneath your scores that is the truest indicator

also print screen button is your friend


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

GaMeAhOLiC

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

11-03-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

naotasan

Senior Member

11-03-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaMeAhOLiC View Post
bump
Why are you bumping this? We just explained what happened.
The score is unchanged (the team with the lower amount of controlled towers will still lose points) it's just visual.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Koravel

Senior Member

11-03-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by GaMeAhOLiC View Post
I was playing Dominion a few minutes ago and we were down one tower from what we should have been at. We had three captured and the top display only showed us having 2 and was decreasing our points as though we had less towers.

here are 3 photos I took with my phone as screen shot didn't seem to work.

http://i.imgur.com/MFO29.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/chm6Z.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/dY8DO.jpg

Anyone else ever experience this problem?
If you look at the images, its simply lag on your part. If you notice, red's bar is highlighted along the entirety of the bar- red is losing nexus hp because they have 2 towers and you have 3.

It is simply a visual bug, nothing more.