Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Suggest me an AP champ

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AleShadow

11-01-2012

I'm a lvl 10 summoner, but i played a year ago in another account(lvl 25) and have some DOTA experience, so i'm not a complete newbie. My two friends play AD carry and solo top roles respectively, thats why I'm trying the AP (usually mid lane) role and maybe support(I hate jungle).
According to this list:
http://leaguepedia.com/wiki/Season_2_World_Championship/Statistics
... good AP champs are Karthus, Vlad, Orianna, Anivia, Lux, Morgana, Cass, DIana, Ryze, Eve, Kat and Ahri for carries; and Sona, Lulu and Soraka for support.
I already have morgana, ryze and annie(morg is my main) and don't have any idea what to buy next.

My choice must fulfill these requirements:
- Good at mid
- Viable for another lane (bot or top) if somebody else picks a better mid champ
- Not super fast fingers required (stuff like kat, akali, etc?)
- Not super weak survability(I dont like ryze)
- Not full runes page required to work
- Good for solo q (I actually don't play much with my friends)

I was thinking of Ahri, but i'm a bit afraid she ends up being too hard to learn.

Xanif

11-01-2012

I am going to do my best in avoiding discussions of the "meta," but I will give you an idea of why you generally don't go AP in bot or top.