Please fix bots!! Unplayable!! Plz reply

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tirein

Junior Member

11-02-2012

I've noticed the same thing, within minutes the game will be 2v5/3v5 because your top pathed towards blue from river and get stuck on the corner. I've seen Cho get stuck just leaving the base. Always on a corner though...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Rasamune

Junior Member

11-03-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiotFpMcgee View Post
I'll forward this to the appropriate team. Our bot scripting and code is complicated, so I can't guarantee a quick fix, but I'll make sure they're aware if they were not before.
Thanks for the acknowledgement. This has been an ongoing issue since the Elise/Twisted Treeline patch. I have not had a single game since then that did not have the bots go haywire around level 6, and then kick back into gear around level 12.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xnipe

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

11-03-2012

Bump, having this bug too!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Holy Molez

Junior Member

11-03-2012

I get the same Problem every game.
I just create a custom game and a a 5v5 with bots to Try out a champion or try a different Build

BUT THEN ALL THE BOTS GET STUCK IN THE STUPID WALL
Please Fix


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DoozleDorf

Senior Member

11-04-2012

Any update on this Riot?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DoozleDorf

Senior Member

11-05-2012

Still happening Nov 5/6. Any further info Riot?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DoozleDorf

Senior Member

11-06-2012

-_-


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Eanruig

Senior Member

11-06-2012

BUMP

(again)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Redphang

Junior Member

11-07-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiotFpMcgee View Post
I'll forward this to the appropriate team. Our bot scripting and code is complicated, so I can't guarantee a quick fix, but I'll make sure they're aware if they were not before.
I appreciate it.
Not sure what language you are using, but it seems to me that it would be easy to add a "SetInterval" for however many seconds...5, 10, 15...something like that. Most API's already have something similar. If the bot has not moved a set distance from the last check and has not used any abilities, portal back. Bots are A.) always moving, or B.) always fighting when not stuck. A distance check using in-game measurement or pixels makes sure its not a "movement" check (since they get stuck running back and forth a short distance), and a second check to make sure they haven't moved far enough due to combat within the interval should take care of the problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MissBetwixt

Senior Member

11-07-2012

Played a Bot game and got all 4 Bots stuck at my base....... BUMP!