TT2 New Meta Advice

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Monkey Sage

10-28-2012

After losing an abhorrent amount of matches on TT2 with friends, I decided to take a time out and analyze the new meta. Obviously I'm not a TT pro but these tips should help out most of the people who just can't get the hang of this new map after playing old TT so much.

*Jungle Defensively
Having a player on your team jungle is almost required now, providing more gold, and experience to your team as well as seeing any incoming ganks before they happen. And squishy champion should prefer this role, since it makes them less target-able for ganks and lets them aid either two lanes at fairly short notice.
Also remember to deny enemy minion camps by leaving 1 monster with the smallest reward alive, so the camp will not respawn until the enemy notices and resets it.
I should also mention ANY squishy champion should either have clarvoyance, new wriggle, or BOTH.
Another thing to note is that Teemo is tier one for this position the way the game is now. The fact that stealth detection is so hard wrought and the lack of wards makes his mushrooms completely indispensable.

*Red pots give increased damage to turrets! This is probably obvious, but some players may have missed that. remember to activate them as soon as you're attacking the towers!

* SMITE AND CLARVOYANCE! with 3 players you should have at least 2 smites and 2 clarvoyances, prefurably with smite mastery, this will give you Extra gold and much greater control over the abundant minion camps, and allow you do deny the enemy minions. Even having smite to take out enemy minion tanks is well enough! Also works on that nasty new vilemaw, who is ridiculous compared to the old dragon.
Clairvoyance is also completely indispensable on a map with no wards, Don't short change the usefulness of this spell!