Patch stuck at 33%

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TeemoGee

Junior Member

10-26-2012

Well, I started patching and it got stuck at 33% for quite a while. After a while it says update failed and comes up with error 0xc1e90006. I've uninstalled and reinstalled twice, as well as repaired. Still, nothing works and it's stuck at 33%. Someone please help!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TeemoGee

Junior Member

10-26-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Artemiss

Senior Member

10-26-2012

Theres alot of people having the same problem..
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/...1#post30700503
http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/...1#post30700587
None of the solutions people posted there worked.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TeemoGee

Junior Member

10-26-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Puzzle Thief

Member

10-26-2012

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tru3che

Senior Member

10-26-2012

Try this:

Control, Alt, delete and end any processes that are associated with League of Legends then,
Go into your League of Legends folder in C:/Riot Games
Open up the "RADS" folder.
Open up the "Projects" folder.
Open up the "lol_air_client" folder.
Open up the "releases" folder.
Open up the folder that's in there. It changes every patch, but contains the same stuff.
Delete the two files named "S_OK" and "release manifest"
Open up the "deploy" folder.
Delete the "logs", "META-INF", "lol.properties", and "LoLClient.exe"
Restart your Patcher.
It will repatch the recent patch you had just downloaded.
This will usually fix it. If not I suggest trying to do a repair from the patcher's options. It takes from 10-20 minutes.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheFortuneLady

Junior Member

10-26-2012

OMG FOUND SOLUTION!!
riot replied to my ticket and they told me to turn of my fire wall and it worked!!!!

here:

Based on the information you provided, this seems like a problem with your connection to our servers. Most often, these connection issues are caused by overzealous firewalls or anti-virus programs. Even if you have no active firewalls that you know of, many firewalls are installed automatically with Windows, so you may have as many as 3 and not even know it. Additionally, many Firewalls have processes that run in the background after disabling them, which still cause significant interference with our game.

We have a detailed guide to configuring your Firewalls to work properly with League of Legends:

- http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...gue-of-legends

However, even when properly configured, the disabled modes or exceptions lists often do not function properly for 3rd party firewalls. It would be much quicker to temporarily uninstall your firewalls from your computer. This would allow me to quickly rule them out as a potential cause of the problem so I can get you back into the game faster.

If you're uncomfortable uninstalling your anti-virus and firewalls, I recommend replacing your current software with Avast, which is free for home use. It even has a disabled/gaming mode for getting the most out of your system while playing League of Legends.

- http://www.avast.com/index

If the problem persists or you need further help with my instructions, please don't hesitate to contact me. When you do, providing this information to me will allow me to help get you back into the Fields of Justice as quickly as possible. (Make sure to provide this information even if you have already done so. We need to get information that is as up to date as possible):

1) A Process List: http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...a-process-list

2) Network Analysis: http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...twork-analysis

3) NetworkInfo Log: http://support.leagueoflegends.com/e...etworkinfo-log

Warmest Regards,
jeProx - Stalking prey again.
Riot Games Player Support Specialist


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TeemoGee

Junior Member

10-27-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru3che View Post
Try this:

Control, Alt, delete and end any processes that are associated with League of Legends then,
Go into your League of Legends folder in C:/Riot Games
Open up the "RADS" folder.
Open up the "Projects" folder.
Open up the "lol_air_client" folder.
Open up the "releases" folder.
Open up the folder that's in there. It changes every patch, but contains the same stuff.
Delete the two files named "S_OK" and "release manifest"
Open up the "deploy" folder.
Delete the "logs", "META-INF", "lol.properties", and "LoLClient.exe"
Restart your Patcher.
It will repatch the recent patch you had just downloaded.
This will usually fix it. If not I suggest trying to do a repair from the patcher's options. It takes from 10-20 minutes.
That didn't help at all, and didn't even work like you said it would. Nothing's working :/


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AquaLance

Senior Member

10-27-2012

i turned off my Kaspersky antivirus, restart my comp, run LoL, still applying patch and try to download that stupid 248MB patch with remaining time around 20hours at VOBank_en_US.fsb


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Artemiss

Senior Member

10-27-2012

I have the solution, I sent a ticket to riot and they responded in one day.
Here:
This problem is most often caused by a failed self-patch of the patcher. Although we are working to resolve this issue there are a few known workarounds.

The first and most common solution is to force the patcher to repatch itself. You can do this by deleting this folder:
C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher
If you chose a custom install path, the folder may be in a different location.

Many players also fixed this problem by disabling the UAC(Windows Vista and Win7 Only)
Here is a short guide to disabling the UAC: http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/windo...windows-vista/
* Be sure to use the "Never notify me when:" setting

Other less common solutions include:
- Manually Updating/Installing the .Net Framework 3.5
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en

- Making sure you are running the game as an administrator.
a) Right-Click on the short-cut
b) Select the properties tab
c) Check the box labeled "Run as administrator"

The first solution worked for me, hopefullly it will work for y'all